Welcome to Laurentian University!

Welcome to Laurentian University!  Whether you are a returning student or this is your first year at Laurentian, we are pleased to serve you!  Founded in 1969, LAMPS (Laurentian Association of Mature and Part-time Students) advocates on behalf of our members both on and off campus.  The LAMPS Council and Executive work tirelessly to serve the needs of our membership, namely our distance education, mature and part-time students.  Your feedback and input provide the necessary direction to the Association.  We encourage you to contact the Council with your suggestions and especially if you are encountering difficulties with any aspect of your University experience.  Please contact us and we’ll try and rectify the problem together.

While on campus please drop by the Association office and make use of the warm, friendly space and various services available to you.  In addition, we are always looking for people who want to get involved in a variety of capacities and can always use a helping hand.  There is a wide range of opportunities that can make use of your unique skills or help you develop new ones.  Our Association is run entirely by students for students, and we’re looking forward to meeting you!

A large part of our work is to address the unique and varied needs of our mature and part-time student membership.  Our Council members sit on various university committees and collaborate with other student associations to ensure that these needs are well represented.    It is through our strong, collective efforts that we can affect student-friendly policies that reflect and respond to the needs of all students, regardless of age, economic circumstances or course-load.  We are your voice, and we want to hear from you!

The LAMPS office is located in the Parker building, 2nd floor at 212A. We can be reached via telephone at 1-705-673-6503 or email at  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please be advised that effective May 7th, our office hours have changed for the summer. Our new hours are:


Monday: 10:00 am-3:00 pm
Tuesday: 1:30 pm-6:30 pm
Wednesday: 10:00 am-3:00 pm
Thursday: 1:30 pm-6:30 pm
Friday: 10:00 am-3:00 pm
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED

 

Health Plan

LAMPS is pleased to offer an opt-in health plan for members that need health, dental and/or extended health coverage.  The plan is completely voluntary and is designed to offer a variety of options for students, at various price points depending on the coverage required.  The plan is offered through Greenshield, a service offered by the Canadian Federation of Students (CFS).

For more information about the plan(s) or to sign up, please visit:

http://student.greenshield.ca/laurentian-mature-part-time-students-lamps

Bienvenue à l'Université Laurentienne!

Bienvenue à l’Université Laurentienne! Que vous reveniez aux études ou que vous entrepreniez votre première année d’études à la Laurentienne, nous sommes heureux de vous servir! Fondée en 1969, l’Association des étudiantes et étudiants adultes et à temps partiel de la Laurentienne représente les intérêts de ses membres tant sur campus qu’à l’extérieur. Le conseil d’administration et l’exécutif de l’AEEATP travaillent inlassablement pour répondre aux besoins de nos membres, c’est-à-dire les étudiants en éducation à distance, les étudiants adultes et les étudiants à temps partiel. Votre rétroaction et vos commentaires fournissent l’orientation nécessaire à l’association. Nous vous encourageons à communiquer avec le conseil pour offrir vos suggestions, surtout si vous éprouvez des difficultés dans votre expérience universitaire sous quelque aspect que ce soit. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter et nous essayerons de régler le problème ensemble.

Quand vous serez sur le campus, passez par le bureau de l’association et profitez de ce local chaleureux et accueillant et des divers services qui vous sont offerts. Sachez aussi que nous sommes toujours à la recherche de personnes qui aimeraient participer de diverses façons et nous pouvons toujours profiter d’un petit coup de main. Les occasions ne manquent pas pour mettre à profit vos habiletés particulières ou vous fournir l’occasion d’en acquérir de nouvelles. Notre association est dirigée entièrement par les étudiants et pour les étudiants et nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous rencontrer bientôt!

Une bonne part de notre travail consiste à répondre aux besoins variés qui sont propres à nos membres, les étudiants et étudiantes adultes et à temps partiel. Les membres de notre conseil siègent à divers comités universitaires et collaborent avec d’autres associations étudiantes pour s’assurer une bonne représentation dans ces secteurs. C’est grâce à nos efforts collectifs vigoureux que nous pouvons encourager l’adoption de politiques bénéfiques pour les étudiantes et les étudiants, qui répondent aux besoins de tous, sans égard à l’âge, aux circonstances économiques ou au nombre de cours suivis. Nous faisons entendre votre voix et nous voulons entendre la vôtre!

Le bureau de l’AEETPL est situé dans l’édifice Parker, niveau 2, porte 212A.
Vous pouvez nous joindre par téléphone au 1-705-673-6503 ou par courriel à Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser..

Lundi : de 10 h à 15 h
Mardi : de 16 h 30 à 21 h 30
Mercredi : de 10 h à 15 h
Jeudi : de 16 h 30 à 21 h 30
Vendredi : de 10 h à 15 h
Samedi : FERMÉ
Dimanche : FERMÉ

 

 ASSURANCE SANTÉ

L’AEEATP est heureuse d’offrir une assurance santé à ses membres qui ont besoin d’une assurance ou d’une couverture d’assurance plus étendue pour les soins médicaux ou dentaires. L’adhésion à ce régime d’assurance n’est pas obligatoire. Les étudiants peuvent choisir parmi diverses options à coûts divers selon la couverture désirée. Cette assurance est offerte en collaboration avec Greenshield, un service de la Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et des étudiants (FCE).

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements ou souscrire à une assurance, veuillez consulter ce site :

http://student.greenshield.ca/fr-ca/etudiantes-et-etudiants-adultes-et-a-temps-partiel-de-la-laurentienne